The last order date for Christmas delivery is Friday 17th December. remove

TimeRiders: The Pirate Kings Award-winning author

by Alex Scarrow (author)

Suitable for 11 - 18 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Liam O’Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026.

But all three have been given a second chance – to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history . . .

Relocated to Victorian London, the TimeRiders joy-ride back to 1666 to witness the Great Fire of London. In the ensuing chaos, Liam and their newest recruit, Rashim, find themselves trapped between the fire and the Thames. They escape onboard a river boat, only to be confronted by an unscrupulous captain with his heart set on treasures of the high seas . . .

Back in 1888, Maddy and the rest of the team are frantically trying to track them down. But with limited resources at their new base, can Liam and Rashim survive the bloodthirsty and barbaric age of piracy long enough to be rescued?

  • Book seven in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow.
  • The Golden Age of Piracy get a time-travel makeover!
  • Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Pirates of the Caribbean.
  • TimeRiders (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK’s first ever number one on the iBookstore.
  • www.time-riders.co.uk

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780141337180

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

February 7th, 2013

Lexile measure

860L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.8; Middle years plus; 16.0 points

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

What kids think

  1. thunderball72
    on 8 March 2013

    Awesome read!

  2. Paradise56
    on 7 March 2013

    This book I great but not quite what I expected

    2out of 5
  3. bugzy72
    on 4 March 2013

    its amazing