Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Mary Poppins

by P.L. Travers (author)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

gbp prices
Save £3.00
Offer price: £3.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Would you rather fly on your umbrella than hide from the rain? Read this! When Mary Poppins arrives on a gust of the East Wind and slides up the banister, Jane and Michael’s lives are transformed beyond belief. Mary is nothing like other nannies. She flies around on a talking umbrella. And she takes them on incredible, magical journeys! They go to a funfair hidden in a pavement picture. They visit the strange Uncle Andrew, who sails up to the ceiling when he laughs! Soon they can’t imagine life without Mary Poppins. But she’ll only stay until the wind changes…

  • The classic book which inspired the Disney film
  • Look out for the new film, Mary Poppins Returns!
  • A heartwarming tale of magic and following dreams
  • Perfect for fans of Ballet Shoes and Paddington

“Absolutely alive, and aglint with magic.” Walter de la Mare

Product Details

Catalogue number

330 in UK Primary September 2018, 978 in UK Teen November 2018 and 705 in UK Primary November 2018

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780007286416

Publisher

HarperCollins

Date published

November 3rd, 2008

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.1; Middle years; 6.0 points

Other details
  • 192 pages
Condition

New

Packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

What kids think

  1. Bellasara 113282

    Cyrilthecat
    on 23 March 2018

    This is a great classic! Would recommend to a friend!

    5out of 5
  2. Default avatar

    book4
    on 19 April 2014

    this book is great but not like the movie i was really sad about jane and michal because there family does not thinks or cares about them you better read it.

    5out of 5
  3. Bellasara 113282

    crazykitty
    on 9 March 2014

    Both the book and movie are really good. loved it

  4. Croc 113527

    Roodieroo
    on 9 March 2014

    I love the book and the film there so good

  5. 39c logo fullcolor 113549

    AngelofDeath
    on 7 March 2014

    This book is a classic. I read it when i was young and in my opinion the book is better than the movie.

  6. Default avatar

    Roxy5
    on 6 March 2014

    I love this film and I love reading so this book brings them both together.

    5out of 5
  7. Default avatar

    books2000
    on 6 March 2014

    its good

  8. Hayley 113303

    Spidergirl
    on 5 March 2014

    love it and reminds me of the movie

    4out of 5
  9. Avatar bat 761713

    maithany
    on 5 March 2014

    I heard good things about this book

  10. Stargirl 113407

    stupendousteen
    on 5 March 2013

    I adore this book. Mary is vain and crabby and a bit of a mystic, and bizarre things happen when she is around

    5out of 5
  11. Hayley 113303

    Hermione2010
    on 18 October 2010

    For once the book is just as good as the film!! Or is the film better?? I’m not sure, but I’d read the book first as the book doesn’ seem as good after.

  12. Bs starfish thumb 127

    asin3
    on 21 January 2009

    This a very good book because its very interesting

    5out of 5