Gretel the Wonder Mammoth New

Suitable for 3 - 7 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £0.69
Offer price: £6.30
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £1.26 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

  • WINNER of the Best Illustrated Book in the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2023 *

One peaceful Tuesday morning, a loud CRACK could be heard as the last mammoth on earth broke free from her icy shell – here comes Gretel the Wonder Mammoth! Everyone is so excited to meet her but as she settles into her new life, Gretel starts to feel a little overwhelmed and even a bit lonely…

This positive, encouraging picture book teaches young readers that perhaps the bravest act a person (or mammoth!) can do is ask for help.

Gretel the Wonder Mammoth is a perfect bedtime read for fans of Rob Biddulph, Rachel Bright and Jim Field.

Also available from Kim Hillyard: Mabel and the Mountain: a story about believing in yourself Ned and the Great Garden Hamster Race: a story about kindness

Product Details

Catalogue number

2463 in Schools Catalogue 2024/25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241488560

Publisher

Ladybird

Date published

November 9th, 2023

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought