Phonics Book Bag Readers: Starter Pack 2 Matched to Little Wandle Letters and Sounds Revised by Helen Betts (author) and Karra McFarlane (author)

Suitable for 3 - 4 years

gbp prices
Save £21.93
Offer price: £9.99
RRP: £31.92
Product ordering
  • Not available to buy with Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £2.00 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

A pack of eight phonics readers, with bright, fun illustrations and in line with the curriculum – the perfect start for any child’s reading journey.

Letters & Sounds (2021): Phase 2.

Scholastic Set 3 and Scholastic Set 4

Sounds covered: ff ll ss j v w x y z zz and qu ch sh th ng nk

Book Band: Red

This starter packs contains the books in Scholastic Set 3 and Scholastic Set 4 of the Phonics Book Bag Readers series.

These books are part of a brand new set of phonically decodable reading books perfect for very early readers. These expertly levelled stories are engaging and are exactly matched to Little Wandle Letters & Sounds Revised used in schools across the UK.


The series includes a wide selection of diverse and inclusive stories, accompanied by bright, contemporary and humorous illustrations that will engage and inspire young readers with a ‘find the character’ feature on each spread.

The artwork is detailed so as not to provide picture cues and prompting. Each book also contains parent’s notes and a ‘retell the story’ task to support children’s oracy, vocabulary and comprehension skills. Four sets of books covering groups of sounds to allow for progression.

The stories in this set focus on the sounds found in Scholastic Set 3 and 4.

There are four sets in total, covering:

Set 1: s a t p i n m d

Set 2: g o c k ck e u r h b f l

Set 3: ff ll ss j v w x y z zz

Set 4: qu ch sh th ng nk

Have you got them all?

Product Details

Catalogue number

77 in SCB Offer April 2024


Phonics Book Bag Readers





Date published

December 8th, 2022

Other details

  • 128 pages



Part of this Series


This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Other formats or editions