The Peculiar Tale of the Tentacle Boy

by Richard Pickard (author)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £1.39
Offer price: £5.60
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.12 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

A fin-tastic tale of friendship and adventure, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Edward Scissorhands!

‘I loved this story of fish, friendship and finding yourself.’ A.F. STEADMAN

‘The story has been polished like a pebble in a gift shop ... so charming and quirky is our voyage’ THE TIMES

Marina lives in Merlington, a fish-obsessed seaside town. Unfortunately, she doesn’t care for fish; she loves telling stories.

Marina finds her best story yet when she explores the ruined, haunted pier: a boy called William with a head of tentacles and crab claws for hands. He has lived on the pier all his life, cared for by a fisherman who has since disappeared and who warned him always to remain hidden.

Together, the pair resolve to unravel the mystery of his past – but danger isn’t far away …

The debut novel by Richard Pickard, a fresh new voice in children’s fiction and winner of the Times/Chicken House Chairman’s Choice Award 2019.

A funny, dark, core middle-grade story touching on themes of lies, storytelling, secrets, acceptance and, of course, fish!

Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events and Edward Scissorhands!

Product Details

Catalogue number

1103 in SCB Offer June 2022

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781913322397

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

August 5th, 2021

Other details

  • 304 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought