Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Contender #1: The Chosen New

by Taran Matharu (author)

Suitable for 11 - 13 years

gbp prices
Save £3.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.25 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

A violent gladiator battle in a world of deadly prehistoric critters! The ultimate battle for survival is about to begin… Cade Carter is lost. In the blink of an eye, he’s been transported to another realm. It ought to come as a relief, since back home he’s in big trouble. But this new world is no escape. It’s overrun by bloodthirsty prehistoric monsters. And it’s ruled by invisible overlords, who have a cruel plan for Cade. He is to be a contender in a deadly gladiator battle controlled by these evil rulers. It’s Cade vs the monsters – unless he can bring the brutal system down…

  • First in an epic new trilogy by the author of The Summoner
  • Think The Hunger Games in a dystopian world of dinosaurs
  • Full of breathtaking battles, intrigue and vivid human drama
  • Romans, monsters, dinosaurs and sci-fi thrills – all in one book!
  • Perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and TV series The 100
  • Taran Matharu is a New York Times bestselling fantasy sensation

Product Details

Catalogue number

13 in UK Teen January 2020

Series

Contender (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781444938944

Publisher

Hodder Children's Books

Date published

January 2nd, 2020

Other details
  • 400 pages
Condition

New

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought