If your school is open for delivery over the summer, please email us at enquiries@scholastic.co.uk with your online order number so that your order is not automatically held until the start of the Autumn term. Please note that due to safe working practices in respect of COVID-19, delivery times may be slightly delayed. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

I Am Not a Number

by Lisa Heathfield (author)

Suitable for 14 - 18 years

gbp prices
£7.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £1.60 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

The powerful and heart-wrenching new novel from Lisa Heathfield, award-winning author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Louise O’Neill and Lisa Williamson.

The Traditionals have been voted to lead the country, winning people over with talks of healing a broken society, of stronger families and safer streets. They promised a happier future for everyone. They didn’t promise this. When Ruby is swept up with protesters from the opposition, her life is changed forever. Locked in a prison camp far from home and with her belongings taken from her, she’s now known by the number 276. With horror escalating in the camp, Ruby knows that she has to get her family out – and let the world know what’s happening. Set in the present day, I Am Not A Number is a powerful and timely book for both young adults and adults alike.

Lisa Heathfield’s other books:

Seed 9781405275385 Paper Butterflies 9781405275392 Flight of a Starling 9781405285902

Product Details

Catalogue number

8406 in Secondary Schools Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405293860

Publisher

Electric Monkey

Date published

June 6th, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.3; Upper years; 11.0 points

Other details
  • 352 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought