Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Boy Who Flew New

by Fleur Hitchcock (author)

Suitable for 11 - 14 years

gbp prices
Save £3.00
Offer price: £3.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

A flying machine. A murder. A wild, wonderful tale of flight above the treacherous rooftops… Athan Wilde dreams of flying – and he’s going to make it happen. He’s building a flying machine with his friend, old Mr Chen, in the historic city of Bath. When Mr Chen is cruelly murdered, Athan must rescue the flying machine and stop it falling into the wrong hands. But the people who want the machine will stop at nothing, and trying to keep it safe puts Athan’s family in terrible danger. Flight or family? What will Athan choose? And how will he live with himself if he lets the baddies win?

  • A twisty aerial adventure to make your spirits soar
  • By the best-loved author of Murder in Midwinter
  • Intricately imagined and full of treacherous villains
  • For fans of Cogheart, Philip Reeve and Philip Pullman

“Fleur Hitchcock’s latest book soars …. It’s a spirited, suspenseful adventure yarn.” Financial Times

Product Details

Catalogue number

354 in UK Primary May 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781788004381

Publisher

Nosy Crow Ltd

Date published

March 7th, 2019

Other details
  • 256 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought