The Forest of Ghosts and Bones by Lisa Lueddecke (author)

Suitable for 12 - 13 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £1.59
Offer price: £6.40
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • More information about Scholastic Rewards

    Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.28 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school. Find out more about Scholastic Rewards

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

This gorgeously evocative standalone fantasy from Lisa Lueddecke is inspired by the Hungarian myths of her childhood.Enter a world with a haunted castle, a dark and dangerous forest and poisoned rain, with two fiery protagonists to root for – a book perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Laini Taylor.You are the girl who can walk in the rain, and I am the boy who knows the way. The Eve of Saints approaches and the poison rain which shrouds Castle Marcosza strains at its boundaries. When Beata’s brother is taken by the rain, Beata and her friend Benedek must make a perilous journey of discovery to uncover the root of her secret – why she is the only person who can walk through the rain unscathed. But Beata is soon caught up in a game of cat-and-mouse with mysterious Liljana, a girl with hidden powers of her own. And with magic outlawed in Marcosza, can the pair find a way to work together to harness their forbidden ability and unleash its full potential? Or will they find themselves seduced by power and all that it offers…

Product Details

Catalogue number

1132 in SCB Offer December 2023

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407195544

Date published

October 1st, 2020

Lexile measure

830L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.5; Middle years plus; 14.0 points

Other details

  • 400 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought