We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If you have any queries please email us at enquiries@scholastic.co.uk. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Forest of Ghosts and Bones

by Lisa Lueddecke (author)

Suitable for 12 - 18 years

gbp prices
Save £3.00
£4.99
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £1.25 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

You are the girl who can walk in the rain, and I am the boy who knows the way.

A dreamy fairy tale inspired by Hungarian myths. The dark forest. The haunted castle. The girl who walks through poisoned rain… The Eve of Saints approaches, and the deadly rain which shrouds Castle Marcosza is straining at its boundaries. When the rain takes Beata’s brother, she and her friend Benedek must make a perilous journey to learn the root of her secret. Why she is the only person who can walk through the rain unharmed? But soon Beata is caught up in a game of cat-and-mouse with the mysterious Liljana, a girl with her own hidden powers. With magic outlawed in Marcosza, can the pair work together to harness their forbidden potential? Or will they be seduced by the power they wield?

  • A vividly evocative standalone fantasy by Lisa Lueddecke
  • Inspired by the Hungarian myths of the author’s childhood
  • Set in a thrillingly strange world with two fiery protagonists
  • For fans of Naomi Novik, Marcus Sedgwick and Laini Taylor
  • Lisa is the acclaimed author of A Shiver of Snow and Sky

Product Details

Catalogue number

472 in UK Primary Summer 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407195544

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

October 1st, 2020

Other details
  • 400 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought