Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

This product is not for sale in United States.

Purrmaids #1: The Scaredy Cat

by Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen (author) and Vivien Wu (illustrator)

Suitable for 5 - 8 years

gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £2.99
Rewards/RRP: £4.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £0.75 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Ever heard it said that cats don’t like water? OK – that might usually be true. But it’s definitely not true for the Purrmaids: Coral, Shelly and Angel. These coast-dwelling kitties are half-mermaid and half-cat. Oh, and they’re besties all the way through! There’s nothing they love more than splashing around in the water, exploring the beaches and islands near their home at Kittentail Cove. Now the Purrmaids are off to Tortoiseshell Reef, hunting for hidden treasure. But it’s a long way to swim, and Coral is nervous. Can this scaredy cat learn to be brave?

  • Enchanting short fiction – fun, friendship and magic
  • First in a new series that builds fluency and stamina
  • Ideal for fans of Magic Kitten and Rainbow Magic
  • By the author of the Disney Merida series of books

Product Details

Catalogue number

107 in UK Primary September 2018

Series

Purrmaids (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407192567

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

September 6th, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.5; Lower years; 1.0 points

Other details
  • 96 pages
Condition

New

Packs

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought