We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If you have any queries please email us at enquiries@scholastic.co.uk. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 11 - 14 years

gbp prices
£6.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £1.75 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Longlisted for the Carnegie Medal 2019.

Fed up of boring? In the Land of Neverendings, imagination rules and it’s always playtime. Yay! But what exactly is this place, where toys and dreams come to life…? When Emily’s sister dies, she’s surprised by how much she misses Holly’s toy bear. Bluey was Holly’s best buddy, always next to her in her wheelchair. Emily used to make up stories about his adventures in an imaginary land. But then talking toys start to visit Emily’s bedroom. They say they’ve come from that made-up land. Is it just a dream, or does this imaginary place really exist? And if so, could there really be a happily-ever-after?

  • A dreamy magical fantasy by a top-league author
  • Moving, raw and very funny in all the right ways
  • Perfect for fans of Peter Pan and Mary Poppins
  • Kate Saunders won the Costa Children’s Award

Product Details

Catalogue number

8291 in Secondary Schools Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780571336562

Publisher

Faber & Faber

Date published

July 5th, 2018

Lexile measure

740L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.1; Middle years; 8.0 points

Other details
  • 336 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought