National Trust: The Secret Diary of Jane Pinny, a Victorian House Maid Award-winning team

by Philip Ardagh (author) and Jamie Littler (illustrator)

Suitable for 7 - 9 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Facts meet fiction in this exciting, intricate Victorian detective story!

Jane Pinny has moved to the very grand Lytton House to be a Maid Of All Work. And being a Maid Of All Work means that she has to do… well, ALL the work, obviously! Cleaning, dusting, scrubbing, washing – there’s SO much to do in a Victorian country house. But when a priceless jade necklace belonging to the lady of the house disappears, Jane turns accidental detective (with the help of her best friend, a pigeon called Plump…) – can she solve the mystery of the missing jewels before it’s too late?

Perfect for fans of Horrible Histories, filled with amazing facts and historical trivia, with an exciting story and brilliant illustrations, you won’t be able to put this SECRET DIARY down!

Read the other books in the series:

The Secret Diary of John Drawbridge, Medieval Knight in Training

The Secret Diary of Thomas Snoop, Tudor Boy Spy

The Secret Diary of Kitty Cask, Smuggler’s Daughter

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780857639035

Publisher

Nosy Crow Ltd

Date published

September 7th, 2017

Other details

  • 192 pages

Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Philip Ardagh

Photo of Philip Ardagh

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought