Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

gbp prices
Save £1.40
Offer price: £5.59
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.40 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

The party only has one rule: bring a hat. Sounds simple, right? Don’t be fooled. (Do laugh out loud.) The little boy in this story has a small problem. He doesn’t own a hat. Will bringing a monkey wearing a hat do the trick? Uh-oh: monkeys in hats aren’t allowed… unless they’re also wearing a monacle! Oh, and by the way, no tutus are to be worn unless the wearer is joined by a penguin. Perhaps there’s more than one rule after all… With its surreal storyline and quirky pictures, this book is your invitation to the BIGGEST, BESTEST, HATTIEST party of ALL TIME! Wear a hat, a pink tutu – and a big smile!

  • A hilariously offbeat picture book full of surreal humour
  • Witty, detailed art by Kate Hindley – a name to watch!
  • Kids will laugh out loud at the zany rules for this party
  • Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Helen Stephens

“This glorious cumulative story… builds to a superb and wholly unexpected ending which will delight young readers.” Parents in Touch

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471117329

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

June 2nd, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.4; Lower years; 0.5 points

Other details
  • 32 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought