The Laugh Out Loud Book Awards (Lollies) 2018 shortlist has been announced! Find out more here. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

gbp prices
Save £1.40
Offer price: £5.59
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.40 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

The party only has one rule: bring a hat. Sounds simple, right? Don’t be fooled. (Do laugh out loud.) The little boy in this story has a small problem. He doesn’t own a hat. Will bringing a monkey wearing a hat do the trick? Uh-oh: monkeys in hats aren’t allowed… unless they’re also wearing a monacle! Oh, and by the way, no tutus are to be worn unless the wearer is joined by a penguin. Perhaps there’s more than one rule after all… With its surreal storyline and quirky pictures, this book is your invitation to the BIGGEST, BESTEST, HATTIEST party of ALL TIME! Wear a hat, a pink tutu – and a big smile!

  • A hilariously offbeat picture book full of surreal humour
  • Witty, detailed art by Kate Hindley – a name to watch!
  • Kids will laugh out loud at the zany rules for this party
  • Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Helen Stephens

“This glorious cumulative story… builds to a superb and wholly unexpected ending which will delight young readers.” Parents in Touch

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471117329

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

June 2nd, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.4; Lower years; 0.5 points

Other details
  • 32 pages
Condition

New

Packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought