The Laugh Out Loud Book Awards (Lollies) 2018 shortlist has been announced! Find out more here. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Sorrow #1: State of Sorrow

by Melinda Salisbury (author)

Suitable for 12 - 20 years

gbp prices
Price: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £2.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

New from a YA legend! A kingdom ruled by grief. A raging, furious foe. Can sorrow defeat anger? The Court of Grief rules over a land of tears; a place of endless woe and wailing. Break out the tissues! But why is everyone so sad? Well – they’re mourning Sorrow’s brother: the true prince, who died just days before Sorrow was born. By day Sorrow governs in her father’s stead, ruling the kingdom’s Court of Tears. By night she creeps away to find solace with the boy she loves. That is, until her brother shows up alive – intent on grabbing control. Should Sorrow step aside for this scary stranger? How does she know who he really is?

  • Addictive YA fantasy by the author of The Sin Eater’s Daughter trilogy
  • The Sin Eater’s Daughter was the UK’s bestselling YA debut novel of 2015
  • Power struggles, intrigue and scorching chemistry in a dark, dangerous realm
  • Blockbusting drama for fans of Throne of Glass and Philippa Gregory

Product Details

Series

Sorrow (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407180274

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Other details
  • 464 pages
Condition

New

Packs

  • State of Sorrow x10

    State of Sorrow x10

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £33.91
    RRP: £79.90
    Not available to buy with Rewards

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought