Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Charlie Bone and the Hidden King Award-winning author/illustrator

by Jenny Nimmo (author)

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Charlie Bone awakes one morning to find the city covered with snow and all the animals gone. Where have they gone – and why? Blessed the dog tells Billy there was a terrible shuddering of the earth, and then he saw a witch with two shadows crossing the hall in Bloor’s Academy. Could the discovery of an ancient mirror, and the movement of the shadow in the Red King’s portrait have something to do with it all? Then a strange girl appears outside Charlie’s house. She tells him he must follow her to find the animals. But can she really be trusted…?

  • Fifth in Jenny Nimmo’s bestselling fantasy series
  • Great for fans of Harry Potter, Darkmouth or Eva Ibbotson
  • Jenny won the Smarties Gold Award for The Snow Spider
  • ‘Dark, funny, crackling with magic’ – Artemis Cooper

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405280969

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

July 7th, 2016

Other details
  • 336 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review