Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Adventures of the Wishing Chair (Colour Edition)

Suitable for 5 - 7 years

gbp prices
Our price £11.99
RRP £14.99
You save £3.00
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £2.40 to spend on books Orders of £10.00 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Product Description

A dream come true in glorious colour. Why ride in a plane when this flying chair will take you to fairytale lands? When Mollie and Peter go to buy a birthday present for their mum, they find the most extraordinary thing. A chair that can fly and grant wishes! The Wishing Chair whisks the children away on the most wonderful adventures. The Land of Dreams, a giant’s castle, a vanishing island: where do you want to go first?

  • Beautiful gift edition of a timeless Blyton classic
  • Colour pictures by Joe Berger throughout
  • Perfect for fans of The Faraway Tree
  • The first story in a magical trilogy

Product Details

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9781405278638

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

October 1st, 2015

Lexile measure

670L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details
  • 180 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

  • Barry Loser: I Am Not a Loser

    Barry Loser: I Am Not a Loser

    gbp prices
    Our price £5.59
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • The Kick Off

    Jamie Johnson #1: The Kick Off

    gbp prices
    Our price £5.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Dinosaur Police

    Dinosaur Police

    gbp prices
    Our price £2.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Don't Chew the Royal Shoe

    Don't Chew the Royal Shoe

    gbp prices
    Our price £12.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Amazing Maurice and His Educated Rodents

    Amazing Maurice and His Educated Rodents

    gbp prices
    Our price £6.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • The Battle of Bubble and Squeak

    The Battle of Bubble and Squeak

    gbp prices
    Our price £6.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Howl's Moving Castle

    Howl's Moving Castle

    gbp prices
    Our price £6.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Hats

    Guided Readers: Hats

    gbp prices
    Our price £2.40

    Sold out

  • Top Trumps: Creatures of the Deep

    Top Trumps: Creatures of the Deep

    gbp prices
    Our price £2.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Are We There Yet?

    Guided Readers: Are We There Yet?

    gbp prices
    Our price £2.40

    Sold out

  • Babysitting Blues

    Shopkins: Babysitting Blues

    gbp prices
    Our price £3.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • D-Day

    My Story: D-Day

    gbp prices
    Our price £6.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Madeline in London

    Madeline Series: Madeline in London

    gbp prices
    Our price £7.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Welcome to Busyville

    Welcome to Busyville

    gbp prices
    Our price £6.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Kangaroos (PM Non-fiction) Levels 18, 19

    PM Turquoise: Kangaroos (PM Non-fiction) Levels 18, 19

    gbp prices
    Our price £6.20
    Product ordering
  • Jedi Academy

    Jedi Academy #1: Jedi Academy

    gbp prices
    Our price £5.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Ready, Steady, Read! The Wish Cat

    Ready, Steady, Read! The Wish Cat

    gbp prices
    Our price £3.19
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Foxes (PM Non-fiction) Levels 21, 22

    PM Gold: Foxes (PM Non-fiction) Levels 21, 22

    gbp prices
    Our price £6.20
    Product ordering
  • Elephants (PM Non-fiction) Levels 18, 19

    PM Turquoise: Elephants (PM Non-fiction) Levels 18, 19

    gbp prices
    Our price £6.20
    Product ordering
  • Abracazebra

    Abracazebra

    gbp prices
    Our price £6.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Rugby Focus: Players and Skills

    Rugby Focus: Players and Skills

    gbp prices
    Our price £7.19
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Spinderella

    Reading Ladder Level 2: Spinderella

    gbp prices
    Our price £3.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Get Sporty: Netball

    Get Sporty: Netball

    gbp prices
    Our price £7.19
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • The 13-Storey Treehouse Pack x 4

    The 13-Storey Treehouse Pack x 4

    gbp prices
    Our price £22.04
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Black Powder

    Black Powder

    gbp prices
    Our price £6.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Yoda's Secret Missions

    LEGO® Star Wars: Yoda's Secret Missions

    gbp prices
    Our price £4.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Jake and the Never Land Pirates - The Croc Takes the Cake

    Disney Learning: Jake and the Never Land Pirates - The Croc Takes the Cake

    gbp prices
    Our price £4.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Farmyard Tales Flip Books: The Runaway Tractor/Surprise Visitors

    Farmyard Tales Flip Books: The Runaway Tractor/Surprise Visitors

    gbp prices
    Our price £3.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Don't Chew the Royal Shoe

    Don't Chew the Royal Shoe

    gbp prices
    Our price £6.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards