We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If you have any queries please email us at enquiries@scholastic.co.uk remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Darkest Unicorn New

by Alice Hemming (author)

Suitable for 11 - 12 years

gbp prices
Save £3.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.25 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

They steal magic. They steal memories. Worst of all, they steal people… A haunting fairy tale with a dark unicorn at its heart. In the peaceful city of Arvale, people have started going missing. Men, women – even children. So the palace makes a decree: all royal subjects must observe a strict curfew. But that won’t stop Thandie from sneaking around the city in the dark! Then one night, as an eerie fog sets in, Thandie is startled by a strange boy. There’s something unsettling about him, but she can’t say what. Yet their meeting will push her towards a dark nightmare of terror: the very unicorn everyone is running from…

  • A superbly dark and original take on unicorn legends
  • A classic in the making with a brave, inspiring heroine
  • With a mysterious villain and a battle for the kingdom
  • For fans of Michelle Harrison and Disney’s Twisted Tales

Product Details

Catalogue number

898 in UK Primary World Book Day 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702300639

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

March 5th, 2020

Other details
  • 384 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought