Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 7 - 9 years

gbp prices
Price: £4.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.25 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Product Description

Easily the disaster we’d most like to see without in fact being there. (Brrr.) Grab your chance. Welcome to the Titanic: the most famous doomed ship in history. A mighty spectacle of power and wealth. Famous for its lavish saloons, famous passengers – and tragic end. What would it be like to really be on board? Find out in the story of Jessie: a third class passenger on the way to a new life in America. When disaster strikes, will she make it to the lifeboats in time?

Product Details

Series

I Was There...

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407148861

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

May 7th, 2015

Lexile measure

830L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details
  • 128 pages
Condition

New

Packs

Author/Illustrator

Margi McAllister

140727 margi mcallister 1 1135954

Margi comes from Northumberland, is married to a minister, and has three grown-up children. Margi has always loved storytelling and she is the author of the award-winning animal fantasy series, The Mistmantle Chronicles. She is also the author of the Hammy the Wonder Hamster books, which she wrote as Poppy Harris. Margi loves stories, theatre, gardens, wildlife, history, woodlands and warm fires on winter nights.

Her latest novels Fawn and A Home for Teasel are perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Lauren St John, heartfelt animal stories unlike any you’ve read before.

Visit her online at www.margaretmcallister.co.uk

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review