Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Histronauts: A Roman Adventure

by Frances Durkin (author) and Grace Cooke (illustrator)

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

gbp prices
Price: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.75 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

It’s a storybook, it’s an activity book and it’s a trip through time! Are you ready for a seriously BIG adventure? The Histronauts are on a journey back to the Roman Empire. They’re going to need your help to uncover the secrets of the past. Explore the Roman baths, try on a legionary’s armour, make a sacrifice at a temple and ride in a speeding chariot. Plus: are you ready to follow ferocious gladiators into battle? Do the puzzles, read the story, learn the facts and have loads of fun!

  • Fabulous hands-on history for kids who love learning
  • Ideal for fans of I Was There and The Magic Tree House
  • Accurate facts, activities and a witty comic-strip story
  • Great for those who are a bit young for Horrible Histories

“It oozes quality… The book itself is fully illustrated in colour and has some very engaging images…. Durkin is a historian and she makes sure that the book is actively crammed with information.” Bookbag

Product Details

Catalogue number

9108 in Schools Catalogue - Primary UK 2018/19

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781911509103

Publisher

b small publishing limited

Date published

October 5th, 2017

Other details
  • 80 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought