Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Artie Conan Doyle and the Vanishing Dragon

by Robert J. Harris (author)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

gbp prices
Price: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.75 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

All of us have to start somewhere. That goes for every kid – including Artie, the imaginative boy who’ll one day create fictional hero Sherlock Holmes. Right now, Artie still has no idea that he’ll grow up to become a writer. He’s just a Scottish schoolkid with a head full of dreams – oh, and an actual mystery to solve! A series of suspicious accidents have befallen a world-famous magician, the Great Wizard of the North. An enemy wants to sabotage his dazzling new show. And when a huge mechanical dragon vanishes, everyone is baffled. The theft seems to defy possibility! Can Artie figure out the thief’s tricks, unmask the villain, stay out of danger – and get some cool ideas for his future Sherlock Holmes books?

  • Fantastic fiction based on the life of Arthur Conan Doyle
  • An ingenious detective adventure with a fun literary twist
  • Great for fans of Young Sherlock and Baker Street Academy
  • By the author of Will Shakespeare and the Pirate’s Fire

Product Details

Catalogue number

5437 in Schools Catalogue - Primary UK 2018/19

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781782504832

Publisher

Kelpies

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Other details
  • 192 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought