We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If you have any queries please email us at enquiries@scholastic.co.uk. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

10books

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

gbp prices
Save £10.48
Offer price: £59.42
Rewards/RRP: £69.90
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £14.86 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Barry’s name might be Loser, but his nature is winner. (He’s the Roald Dahl Funny Prize winner, in fact.) You might think he has an unfortunate name. But actually, Barry has always been fine with it. Trouble is, not everyone else feels the same. Can Barry beat the bullies who try to hold him down? Oh yes – and make you laugh like crazy at the same time? Of course he can. Because when it comes to Barry, the Loser takes all. What a champ!

  • Laugh-out-loud antics with a best-loved misfit hero
  • Empowering theme of self-belief and battling the odds
  • Barry’s second book won the Roald Dahl Funny Prize
  • Jim Smith also won a 2017 Scholastic Lollies Award
  • Highly illustrated books full of witty cartoon pictures
  • A feelgood combination of silliness and optimism
  • For fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Product Details

Catalogue number

5902 in Primary Schools Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Jim Smith

147017 jim smith 1 1193511

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought