Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

gbp prices
Save £4.19
£23.77
RRP: £27.96
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £5.94 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

The Bolds are jolly normal, thank you. They live in an ordinary suburban house on an ordinary street near London. (Nothing to see here! Move along!) But – psst! Grab your binoculars! If you take a closer look at the Bolds, you’ll see that they’re not quite so normal after all. Mr Bold is fond of scavenging in dustbins. Mrs Bold likes to wear weird hats made of egg boxes and chicken bones. Bobby, the cheeky little one, is always chewing on table legs. His sister, Betty, has a very strange, cackling laugh. Hmm: have you guessed their secret yet?

  • Hilarious stuff from best-loved comedian Julian Clary
  • The Bolds was nominated for the 2016 Carnegie Medal
  • Explores difference and tolerance in a lighthearted way
  • Superbly funny artwork by the illustrator of Dirty Bertie
  • Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams

“The book’s hilarious plot and abundant illustrations make it a top choice for reluctant readers. Wildly original and very funny.” Kirkus

“Although Clary plays up the humour the underlying warm message is of tolerance towards those who are supposedly different from the norm.” Daily Mail

Product Details

Catalogue number

5878 in Primary Schools Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Condition

New

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Promotions available

How do I use promotional codes