PM sale now on! Save 25% on selected books here remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.25 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

A stunning new story from a king of writers. Being autistic is tough in peacetime. What about in a war…? Maybe you think flamingos only live in exotic places. Actually, they also live in the salty swamps of the Camargue in France. The boy in this story has loved them since he was tiny – along with routine, and music, and riding the town carousel. But now war has come, and it’s all falling apart. The flamingos are being shot – falling broken to the ground. The town is overrun by Nazi soldiers. Even the precious carousel horses have been smashed. How will this kid cope with it all?

  • A moving, uplifting story of hope in a time of horror
  • EXCLUSIVE paperback just for Scholastic customers
  • Celebrates the power of friendship against all odds
  • Perfect for fans of War Horse and Private Peaceful

Product Details

Catalogue number

907 in UK Teen March 2018 and 764 in UK Primary World Book Day 2018





Date published

January 4th, 2018

Other details
  • 352 pages



Michael Morpurgo

8025 morpurgo 206731


This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought