Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Nevermoor #1: The Trials of Morrigan Crow Award-winning

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

gbp prices
Price: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.75 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

The blockbusting tale of a magical kid: a must if you like Harry Potter! Morrigan is cursed to mess everything up – and then die. It’s not much of a life to look forward to. Nobody likes her. She’s blamed for everyone’s troubles. And on her eleventh birthday, time’s up. Now she must die. But as the clock strikes midnight on the eve of her death day, an odd man – Jupiter North – whisks her away to the strange city of Nevermoor. Jupiter invites her to join the Wundrous Society, where mystery, magic and protection can be hers. But at a price…

  • First in a globally bestselling new fantasy series
  • Ideal for fans of Harry Potter and Septimus Heap
  • Brilliantly imaginative and dazzlingly magical
  • Published to huge acclaim and glowing reviews

“Exciting, mysterious, marvellous and magical … quite simply one of the best children’s books I’ve read in years.” Robin Stevens

“Endlessly inventive, with a fresh delight on every page.” David Solomons

Product Details

Catalogue number

5339 in Schools Catalogue - Primary UK 2018/19 and 8207 in Schools Catalogue Secondary UK 2018/19

Series

Nevermoor (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781510103825

Publisher

Orion Children's Books

Date published

November 2nd, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.6; Middle years; 14.0 points

Other details
  • 384 pages
Condition

New

Packs

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

What kids think

  1. Ef castle thumb 2

    Hufflepuff-Queen-Bee
    on 5 August 2018

    this book is sooooooooo gripping, with new adventures in every chapter, i fell in love. The characters are so easy to fall in love with. i’ve read it twice in one month, and i’m not bored of it. its one of those books you never get bored of. whenever i open this book, i’m just in a little bubble, and Jessica Townsend had blessed me with this book.

    5out of 5