Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Huntress #2: The Huntress: Sky

by Sarah Driver (author)

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

From sea to sky, soar up into a world of cloud forts, flying beasts and wild peril! Mouse is on a mission: one that will decide the fate of all the tribes. She must find three Storm-Opals that will finally bring peace (and hopefully lead her to her missing Da). The first part of her quest was at sea. Now the second leg takes Mouse, Crow and Sparrow into the soaring world of Sky. Fortresses are hidden amid the clouds. Sky-libraries nestle atop gigantic icebergs, and the sky swirls with warring tribes and their ferocious flying beasts. In this world of danger, magic and marvels, can Mouse keep her feet on the ground long enough to save them all?

  • Second in a heart-stopping trilogy for fans of Philip Pullman and Katherine Rundell
  • Combines epic battles with ambitious world-building on a truly grand scale
  • A sky-soaring, dream-dancing, terrodyl-flying, world-saving adventure!
  • Sarah Driver is a talented new author and Bath Spa Creative Writing MA graduate

“Driver’s prose takes flight in Huntress: Sky. Exhilarating, gripping and full of heart.” Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Product Details

Series

The Huntress (book 2)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405284684

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

September 7th, 2017

Other details
  • 384 pages
Condition

New

Packs

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought