PM sale now on! Save 25% on selected books here remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Countless

by Karen Gregory (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

gbp prices
Price: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £2.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Hedda’s pregnant. She can’t believe it. How can she look after a baby? She can hardly look after herself. No exaggeration: she’s broke, alone, living in a grothole and nursing an eating disorder that takes over pretty much her whole life. (It’s even got a name: Nia.) But once she’s over the shock, Hedda realises she wants this baby. And babies don’t really mix with starving yourself. So… she’s going to call a truce with Nia, just until the baby is born. 17 weeks, 119 days, 357 meals. She can do it, one day at a time…

  • A brutal, shocking yet heartfelt tale of hope and struggle
  • Realistic and gripping look at teen pregnancy and anorexia
  • Perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson and Non Pratt
  • “Written with empathy and deep compassion” – Bookbag

This book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

8224 in Secondary Schools Catalogue 2017/18

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781408882504

Publisher

Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Date published

May 4th, 2017

Other details
  • 384 pages
Condition

New

Packs

Activities & resources

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought