The Laugh Out Loud Book Awards (Lollies) 2018 shortlist has been announced! Find out more here. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Countless

by Karen Gregory (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

gbp prices
Price: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £2.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Hedda’s pregnant. She can’t believe it. How can she look after a baby? She can hardly look after herself. No exaggeration: she’s broke, alone, living in a grothole and nursing an eating disorder that takes over pretty much her whole life. (It’s even got a name: Nia.) But once she’s over the shock, Hedda realises she wants this baby. And babies don’t really mix with starving yourself. So… she’s going to call a truce with Nia, just until the baby is born. 17 weeks, 119 days, 357 meals. She can do it, one day at a time…

  • A brutal, shocking yet heartfelt tale of hope and struggle
  • Realistic and gripping look at teen pregnancy and anorexia
  • Perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson and Non Pratt
  • “Written with empathy and deep compassion” – Bookbag

This book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

8224 in Secondary Schools Catalogue 2017/18

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781408882504

Publisher

Bloomsbury Childrens Books

Date published

May 4th, 2017

Other details
  • 384 pages
Condition

New

Packs

Activities & resources

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought