The Laugh Out Loud Book Awards (Lollies) 2018 shortlist has been announced! Find out more here. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

gbp prices
Price: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.75 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Philip is BACK!!! Do your happy robot dance – then hop aboard! The universe is waiting! Drones. Droids. Trains that cross the galaxy. Zen is riding the rails – and riding his luck… Welcome to the Great Network: a place of drones and androids, Hive Monks and Station Angels. A place of a thousand gates, where sentient trains criss-cross the galaxy in a heartbeat. A place of incredible wonders – and great dangers, especially for a kid who rides the rails like Zen Starling does. Once Zen was just a petty thief, living by his wits. Now the game has changed. Zen is still a thief – but the key to saving the whole galaxy might depend on figuring out what else he is…

  • Epic new sci-fi by the incredible author of Mortal Engines and Here Lies Arthur
  • Philip Reeve has won the Carnegie Medal, Nestle Gold Award and Blue Peter Prize
  • Jaw-dropping adventure with film rights already sold to Warner Brothers
  • Dizzying fun for fans of Discworld, Chris Wooding and The Maze Runner

“A thrilling ride in a richly imagined universe.” Guardian

“Zen’s world is hauntingly evoked in all its technological beauty. A futuristic vision that enthrals and chills.” Financial Times

“Fiercely inventive sci-fi adventure.” Metro

Product Details

Catalogue number

8235 in Secondary Schools Catalogue 2017/18 and 5725 in Schools Catalogue 2017/18

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780192742766

Publisher

Oxford University Press

Date published

August 4th, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.1; Middle years plus; 14.0 points

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

Packs

Author/Illustrator

Philip Reeve

21699 philip reeve 1 206745

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought