PM sale now on! Save 25% on selected books here remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

gbp prices
Price: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.75 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Philip is BACK!!! Do your happy robot dance – then hop aboard! The universe is waiting! Drones. Droids. Trains that cross the galaxy. Zen is riding the rails – and riding his luck… Welcome to the Great Network: a place of drones and androids, Hive Monks and Station Angels. A place of a thousand gates, where sentient trains criss-cross the galaxy in a heartbeat. A place of incredible wonders – and great dangers, especially for a kid who rides the rails like Zen Starling does. Once Zen was just a petty thief, living by his wits. Now the game has changed. Zen is still a thief – but the key to saving the whole galaxy might depend on figuring out what else he is…

  • Epic new sci-fi by the incredible author of Mortal Engines and Here Lies Arthur
  • Philip Reeve has won the Carnegie Medal, Nestle Gold Award and Blue Peter Prize
  • Jaw-dropping adventure with film rights already sold to Warner Brothers
  • Dizzying fun for fans of Discworld, Chris Wooding and The Maze Runner

“A thrilling ride in a richly imagined universe.” Guardian

“Zen’s world is hauntingly evoked in all its technological beauty. A futuristic vision that enthrals and chills.” Financial Times

“Fiercely inventive sci-fi adventure.” Metro

Product Details

Catalogue number

8235 in Secondary Schools Catalogue 2017/18 and 5725 in Schools Catalogue 2017/18

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780192742766

Publisher

Oxford University Press

Date published

August 4th, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.1; Middle years plus; 14.0 points

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

Packs

Author/Illustrator

Philip Reeve

21699 philip reeve 1 206745

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought