PM sale now on! Save 25% on selected books here remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

gbp prices
Price: £12.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £3.25 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Even the title is gorgeous! If you love Hetty Feather, you’ll adore Clover’s tale of art and survival in Victorian times. Life isn’t easy in London’s poor back-alley slums. Clover’s rich imagination is her only escape. But when tragedy strikes, everything Clover loves about the place she calls home is suddenly gone. Is there a place she can run to? Will Clover have the courage to break free? Can she survive without her family, and find a new place to call home? Most importantly of all – will she get to meet Hetty Feather? Jacky tells all!

  • The latest glorious read from this superstar author
  • Back to Victorian times with a brave new heroine!
  • Perfect for fans of Hetty Feather, with an arty twist
  • Beautifully illustrated by top artist Nick Sharratt

“An eye-catching gem… It is Hetty Feather for the next generation.” Lovereading4kids.co.uk

“Such a wealth of detail…. It portrays the trials and tribulations of life in Victorian England vividly and with compassion.” Bookbag

Product Details

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9780857532732

Publisher

Doubleday Children's Books

Date published

October 6th, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 13.0 points

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Jacqueline Wilson

24424 jacqueline wilson 1 206738

Nick Sharratt

4691 nick sharratt 1 206734

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

What kids think

  1. Avatar owl 761790

    Billionairebookworm
    on 11 December 2016

    This was the best book ever!!!!! I promise for me!!!!!!,

    5out of 5