The last order date to guarantee delivery for Christmas is Friday 14th December 2018. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Nancy Parker's Diary of Detection

by Julia Lee (author)

gbp prices
Save £1.40
Offer price: £5.59
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.40 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Q: How do you solve a country house mystery if you don’t have a posh country pad? A: be the housemaid! What is Cook’s secret? Who is the glamorous Mrs Bryce? What polish is best on candlesticks? Nancy Parker knows! This plucky teen knows exactly what she wants from life: to be a great detective, like the ones in her six-penny thrillers. But life has other plans for a girl of her class, so instead Nancy is a housemaid for the very modern Mrs Bryce. Nancy yearns for a case bigger than “who stole the floor mop?”. But maybe she won’t need a career swapsie just yet. Lavish parties, burglaries and dark secrets. Mrs Bryce’s mansion is a hotbed of crime!

  • Endearing detective hi-jinks from a talented new author
  • Julia Lee was longlisted for the 2014 Branford Boase award
  • Her books include The Dangerous Discoveries of Gully Potchard
  • Perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780192739384

Publisher

Oxford University Press

Date published

March 3rd, 2016

Other details
  • 224 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought